How To Style Wavy, Curly, and Poofy Men’s Hair

So you stumbled across this blog somehow. Must mean that you, just like me, have the unfortunate luck of having some unruly hair. However, there is some silver lining to our type of hair. It does possess attributes that we should be proud of, that we should be highlighting and working with. These are our strengths. Click here for my YouTube hair product reviews and hair styling content

Volume

Out hair naturally has a lot of volume. Most of it comes from the curls/waves and specifically that the hair is not lying down nicely but in fact piling strand upon strand as each curl entangles with another. Yes, sometimes it looks like a messy nest, but with the right tools and products, we can have you looking good in no time.

Variety

You’ll invariably hear people with straight hair wishing they had some curls or waves. You’ll hear them say that they want more volume and less flatness. Well lucky for you, you can have both! Yes, you might not have the natural straight hair you are looking for right away in the morning or after a shower. However, blow drying your hair is not difficult at all. This can easily become part of your morning routing and, depending on hair length, you can complete this in about 5 or so minutes. This will help straighten your hair, add a lot of volume and more importantly for us, it will start to mold and shape your style, pre-product. 

Texture

Ok, so you’ll notice that ultimately, you are probably more attracted to textured hairstyles. What do I mean by this? Well I mean, hair that doesn’t look uniform all the way, but instead has great lock separation, different elevation points, and strategic differing length points. Yeah, a bit overboard with the hair talk there, right? All I mean is that your hair will have texture and not look boring. Our style of hair is predisposed to have texture, we just have to learn which haircuts work the best and how to tame it so we can control it.

So what now?

This is where I come in. I started making Youtube video on hair content several years ago. And it wasn’t like I was the first or even close to the first person doing this back then. Many people were; several were all ready prominent and well established channels. The one thing I noticed though is that these dudes all ready had great hair to begin with. I could never relate to them. I was always like, “you could have done nothing to your hair and it would be 10 times better than my hair!” But soon after I started, I stopped making videos. Life happened, I got busy, yadda yadda, you know that story. Recently, I started thinking – you know what? I miss it. So here I am again. Keep checking for pictures, videos, and mostly hair product reviews for curly, wavy, poofy hair. That’s all I got for today.

Leave a comment